And the winner is…


First, I’d like to thank everyone who entered the contest for the free print. With 14 entries the prize has become a premium 8″ x 10″ print ($45 value). Remember, prints are available for purchase.

To select the winner, the name of each entrant (those who voted and commented either on the polldaddy site or on the post itself) was written on a post-it note and every one was folded the exact same way and placed in a box. I then had my co-worker/assistant/witness (to be sure there was no funny business), Blaine hold the box while I selected the winner.

Without further ado, the winner of the free print is John S who voted for the Derrick Rose illustration. John commented,

I like the Derrick Rose picture. I’m a Bulls fan, so obviously he has a slight advantage their. That picture has been my laptop background for a few months; I’m quite fond of it… The RZA picture was a close second because EVERYBODY loves the Wu-Tang Clan!!!

Thanks again to all who entered and stay tuned for a lot of new work coming in 2011 along with more contests and giveaways!

 

Dark Wing Illustration//Dustin Watson

 

Leave a Reply

